Names Of Eight MPs Being Held at Wilson Airport Over Secret Travel To Somalia

A Kenya Police Helicopter at Wilson Airport in Nairobi. Photo\Courtesy

Eight members of parliament all from North Eastern part of Kenya are currently being held at Wilson Airport over security concerns. The eight are set to be questioned by the police over a secret mission in Somalia a few days ago.

It has been ascertained that the MPs flew to Mogadishu, Somalia on Saturday 29th May 2020 and jetted back in the country on the early morning of Sunday, 01 March 2020 by use of a chartered plane.

Close sources to Jabula indicate that the eight Members of parliament were in Mogadishu Somalia and were hosted by Somalia Intelligence Service where they a secret meeting. The agenda of the meeting is not known yet but Kenya detectives are working around the clock to determine the motive of the secrete motive which adversely strained the diplomatic relationship between Kenya and Somalia.

READ ALSO: US Embassy Warns Of Planned Terror Attack On Nairobi Hotel

The eight MPs are set be question whether the said trip was official trip of a private trip and whether the speaker of the National Assembly, was informed or not.

Several vehicles, some from the Serious Crimes and Anti-terror police units have been spotted at the Wilson Airport where the eight MPs are currently being held.

Here are names of Mps currently being held and questioned at Wilson Airport:

1. Kullow Maalim

2. Ahmed Kolosh – Wajir West Constituency

3. Ibrahim Abdi – Lafey Constituency

4. Mohamed Hire – Lagdera Constituency

5. Omar Maalim – Mandera East Constituency

6. Bashir Abdulahi – Mandera North Constituency

7 Rashid Kassim – Wajir East Constituency

8. Kullow Maalim – Banisa Constituency