Sevilla were crown sixth Europa League Champions after a 3 -2 victory over Inter Milan in a thrilling final in Cologne.

Romelo Lukaku gave Inter Milan an early lead when he scored the first goal in the 5th minute through a penalty kick at the RheinEnergieStadion.

Luuke de Jong scored for Sevilla in the 12th and 33rd minutes while Diego Godin leveled the scores in the 35th minute.

Sevilla Beat Inter Milan 3 - 1 To Win Sixth Europa League Crown
Fernando and Diego Carlos with the trophy

Romelo Lukaku missed an opportunity to put Inter Millan back in front in the 64th minute, having once more raced clear of Diego Carlos, this time he was denied by a smart stop by the onrushing keeper Yassine Bono.

Diego Carlos’ 75th-minute bicycle kick was heading wide before the Lukaku stuck a leg out to divert into his own goal making it a third goal for the ruthless Sevilla.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here